Hey guys,

So it has been a long time since I have posted , today I am going to talk about how to clean your adidas or any other shoes with these few simple basic steps.

I have white Adidas original shoes and they get dirty pretty quickly , so thought this blog could be helpful .

001829d3dbbceaca654763611e004b12

(some of the pictures used in the post are not mine)

So there are a few kits available in the market for cleaning shoes.I had visited Footlocker and they gave me two options –

1.Jason Markk Premium shoe care

2.Forcefeild shoe care kit

So these were the two options available there .

Jason Markk Premium shoe care 

jason-markk-starter-kit-4-oz-rare-new-brush-microfiber-towel-repellant-spray-nib-61ba1c727969fccbe72ad329fa0a90ca

Jason Markk shoe care kit consisted of –

  • Premium shoe cleaner
  • Jason Markk repel
  • 2 brushes
  • 1 towel

COST

It costed 40€.

REVIEW

  • I think that it is overpriced ,although Jason mark products are really good they are really expensive and buying a kit that is worth 40€ is too expensive as in 80€-100€ I can buy a new pair of shoes

Forcefield Shoe Care

maxresdefault

Forcefield Shoe care kit consisted of-

  • 2 brushes
  • Shoe cleaner

COST

It costed 20€

REVIEW

It looked liked a good kit and it was half the price of Jason Markk kit , I still felt it was expensive .

THINGS I BOUGHT

  • Jason Mark Premium shoe cleaner
  • Footlocker White Colourshine Sponge

JASON MARKK SHOE CLEANER

unnamed-3

PROS

  • Jason Mark Shoe Cleaner costed me 10€ and it is 118ml bottle which is bigger in comparison to the kit.
  • It really cleans the shoes properly(in love with this product).
  • The packaging is minimal and I like it.

DIRECTIONS TO USE IT

  • Dip brush (can use a toothbrush works properly) into bowl of water.
  • Apply liberal amount of solution to brush
  • Dip brush in a bowl of water.
  • Scrub shoes creating foaming action.
  • Wipe clean with a towel.
  • Air dry

FOOTLOCKER WHITE COLOURSHINE SPONGE

unnamed-4

So if you have white shoes then you should definitely buy this as after cleaning the shoes , if the shoes have any scratches or any colour change this white sponge basically wipes them out.The shoes look brand new , it is as if I  just bought them, the sponge should be used as if you are painting your shoes .

I had so many scratches on my shoe and now they are gone . But be careful while applying it as it takes time to dry and it has to be air dried or you can also keep them under the sun.

COST

It costed 6€.

CONCLUSION

The products that i bought were Jason Markk shoe cleaner and  Footlocker White Colourshine Sponge. In total they costed me 16€ which is cheaper than both the kits and my shoe looks good as new and the kits did not have the whitening sponge either.